Daily Routine + Detox Plan

I have noticed lately that I have started to fall of the wagon a little bit. Routine isn’t something that I can stick to very easily, I’m more of a spontaneous personality. The thought of a structured day is enough to make me cringe, but I guess this is also why I have a hard time finishing anything that the start. Basically, I get bored easily!

With summer just around the corner I thought that it might be a good idea to “loosely” follow some simple guidelines to ensure that I am detoxed and ready for what the summer months have to offer (camping, fishing, gardening etc.)

Here is the starting of a daily routine I plan to follow, you are welcome to join me and may add and remove anything to fully personalize this plan for you! If you need assistance just leave me a comment below and I will be more than willing to help out 🙂

Image

Morning

1 full glass warm lemon water- cleans all channels of the body while gently alkalizing the system. This is the first step in removing the any food left over from the previous day.

1 refrigerated probiotic – if you are someone who takes their other supplements in the morning and are more likely to remember (I prefer to take this at night, so it can sit in the gut overnight)

30 minute meditation or reflection (if you are new to mediation there are many great DVDs available to help you begin- I recommend the company Gaiam.)

1 full glass of green juice or smoothie- this is where you can get creative. Here is a recipe for a chocolate mint green smoothie.

Late Morning

1 cup of fresh fruit (strawberries, kiwi, oranges etc) OR small handful of raw nut and seed mix

Afternoon

Huge (I mean HUGE) green salad with nuts, a plethora of ripe veggies and an olive oil based dressing!

Mid-Afternoon

Carrot or celery sticks with almond or hemp seed butter.

Evening

I’m leaving dinner unplanned, I am currently cooking for another person who doesn’t follow a gluten-free or vegan diet. It makes it much easier on both of us to not have to make two separate meals.

1 mug Rooibos tea-before bed.

30 minutes of yoga- to help relax and stretch before bed

* This plan is something I am going to be following very loosely and will be adding and removing items as I go. I will eat depending on what I feel my body needs that day. Also please note that you should always drink plenty of water!

What routine do you currently follow?

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

